Prayer from “The Four Agreements”

Thank you, Creator of the Universe, for the gift of life you have given me. Thank you for giving me everything that I have ever truly needed. Thank you for the opportunity to experience this beautiful body and this wonderful mind. Thank you for living inside me with all your love, with your pure and boundless spirit, with your warm and radiant light.

Thank you for using my words, for using my eyes, for using my heart to share your love wherever I go. I love you just the way you are, and because I am your creation, I love myself just the way I am. Help me to keep the love and the peace in my heart and to make that love a new way of life, that I may live in love the rest of my life. Amen.

-From The Four Agreements, by Don Miguel Ruiz

3 Comments

Filed under Misc. Prayers

3 responses to “Prayer from “The Four Agreements”

  1. Kerry

    Haven’t read the book yet… but this prayer has struck a chord… thank you… :))

  2. Marissa

    I absolutely LOVE this prayer. I just heard it on the Hay House World Summit for the first time. I will be praying this prayer over and over. It expresses what my soul has been trying to tell me but I just couldn’t hear. I get it now. Thank you for sharing. I

  3. Kathleen

    I spent the whole day listening to the book for the second time. It was like reading a different book this time the lessons jumped out at me from everywhere. Yesterday was the most enjoyable day I have had in a while. Thank you. I plan on reading it again.

Leave a Reply

