A Magnificat for Coming Home

O Most Creative One, ever bringing me to new life
O Most Powerful One, empowering me for life’s journey
O Indwelling One, calling me to my Center
O Beloved One, loving me as I am.

My soul proclaims the wonder of your friendship
My spirit is weeping within me for joy
My heart spills out tears with delight
They mix with joy and I tremble
Feeling totally claimed by your love.

–excerpted from “A Tree Full of Angels: Seeing the Holy in the Ordinary” by Macrina Wiederkehr

Leave a comment

Filed under Prayers from Taizé

Leave a Reply

