Lenten Reflection – Day 16

Talking about the afterlife is not something people often like to do. There are no scientifically proven certainties…there is only the witness of the prophets and of the Gospels that give us a glimpse into what the afterlife might be like. This is not a topic I often think about…I try and spend more of my prayer and reflection in thinking about this life and how I might more fully engage God and the world for the better and glory of God’s sacred creation. However, in my Lenten Reflection series this year, I’ve posted a few things that ponder the afterlife (including yesterday’s post). I wanted to share this thought-provoking image I came across on Facebook the other week…this is another beautiful way of imagining what heaven might be like.

Heaven?

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

